August 23, 2019

SSTR5 Secondary Transition Services
The Ohio Department of Education (ODE) is making a concerted effort to respond to the state's non-compliance rating for special education secondary transition program planning. 
Support provided by SST Region 5 related to Secondary Transition for SWD includes:

--Timely dissemination of secondary transition information to school districts from the Ohio Department of Education's Office for Exceptional Children
--Establishment of a secondary transition communication network for the State Support Team 5 region of Columbiana, Mahoning, Trumbull, and Ashtabula counties
--Facilitation of the Regional Secondary Transition Councils 
--Assistance for school districts for understanding compliance with the State Performance Plan (SPP) indicators for graduation rate (1); dropout rate (2) Secondary Transition Planning (13)  post-secondary outcomes (14)
--Provision of high quality professional development for secondary transition planning